The Kuriboh Deck-OTK Style

I may have a slight obsession with this card...

I have been slaving away over a phone based deck builder for literally months trying to get this to work, and I think I’ve cracked it:

Monsters-16

1x Chaos Sorcerer
1x Darkness Neosphere
1x Honest
3x Kuriboh
1x Marshmallon
2x Mystic Tomato
2x Shining Angel
3x Winged Kuriboh

Spells-17

1x Court of Justice
1x Dark Eruption
1x Detonate
1x Heavy Storm
2x Monster Reincarnation
1x Multiply
1x Mystical Space Typhoon
1x Pot of Avarice
1x Reload
1x Swords of Revealing Light
3x The Flute of Summoning Kuriboh
2x Transcendent Wings

Traps-9

1x Dust Tornado
1x Limit Reverse
1x Magic Cylinder
1x Mirror Force
2x Nightmare Archfiends
1x Skill Drain
2x Trap Hole

And it works something like this:

Combinations-

Winged Kuriboh Lv.10 and Nightmare Archfiends for a powerful OTK.

Any Fairy type monster with Honest, to destroy an attacking enemy monster.

United We Stand, any monster and Multiply, giving a Kuriboh a maximum of 3500ATK.

Other Handy Tricks-

Pot of Avarice, Dark Eruption and Monster Reincarnation will help bring Kuriboh back into the hand so they can be used over and over.

Darkness Neosphere can be summoned by sacrificing two Kuriboh, and then can be buffed (HUGELY) by use of United We Stand.

Mystic Tomato and Shining Angel can be used to search for Kuriboh and Winged Kuriboh respectively.

Overall Thoughts:

I have no idea as to whether or not this will be a tournament wining deck. Heck, I’m only barely sure it will even function at all, but it looks like a fun idea and  really interesting deck to play, with lots of sneaky tricks and counters to keep my opponent thinking.

It is possible that cards like Astral Barrier could be added, because when combined with the effect of Kuriboh, I can make a card completely useless for a turn (even nastier if I’ve also got Skill Drain out, then you ain’t doing nothing with that card). I’ve also pondered the use of Magical Thorn, but that is more owing to our local metagame (grrr…) than anything else. Or, I could add Token Stampede to make the OTK really, REALLY nasty.

Either way, I’m really looking forwards to playing this deck!

3 thoughts on “The Kuriboh Deck-OTK Style

  1. Well jack you do know that united we stand only works on other spells and traps on the field on top of that you did not put kuriboh Lv 10 in your deck list or the card to play it. I’m not trying to be a comment Nazi I’m just watching over you dude just in case some other person says you did not add it in the deck list. I’m here for you dude. 😀

    -GENERAL SHYGUY OVER AND OUT-

    • I’m just saying dude hows your deck building going? my new deck in real life is going …. well I’m getting 1/4 of the deck on Saturday and hopefully it might be an extra card since I’m going to buy a card i need for the deck for £6.30 which is not that bad really if you think about it since it’s a rare monster and really important for my deck. see you on Monday (hopefully) take care dude.

Leave a Reply

